kernel - pipe locks are not needed in the kqueue event code
authorMatthew Dillon <dillon@apollo.backplane.com>
Sat, 25 May 2019 18:49:46 +0000 (11:49 -0700)
committerMatthew Dillon <dillon@apollo.backplane.com>
Sat, 25 May 2019 18:52:04 +0000 (11:52 -0700)
commit945890d828b4dec618f4d20bdacb52937b3413d8
tree9b8de00f505c57105f3ed73db49807fc8e8e670a
parent1832d389f5d01c9867eeaff0c9fc7310e4060720
kernel - pipe locks are not needed in the kqueue event code

* The kqueue event code locks the knote itself, and this should be
  sufficient to interlock any race between the filter and the
  other side.

  Remove the token locks from the event filters and add a little code
  to handle any invalid kn_data values (due to not being locked).

Testing-with: sysutils/pv (via zrj)
sys/kern/sys_pipe.c