mkinitrd(8): Fix a wrong variable name, and more improvements
authorAaron LI <aly@aaronly.me>
Sat, 31 Mar 2018 02:37:53 +0000 (10:37 +0800)
committerAaron LI <aly@aaronly.me>
Sat, 31 Mar 2018 02:46:49 +0000 (10:46 +0800)
commit9559adf5dcb595ff6d7f53b7845b0e7829eed322
treea7b4232b2085df8c661f023737d8c52760f82ae5
parent34c7d7ddfd3916373730d51801c1e2358bbcde07
mkinitrd(8): Fix a wrong variable name, and more improvements

* Fix the wrong variable name 'CONTENT_DIR' to be 'CONTENT_DIRS', which is
  used in the configuration file as well as this tool.

* Add a function check_dirs() to check the existence of directories.

* Append the PID to the temporary build directory to make it unique.

* Remove the temporary build directory after use.

* Backup the old initrd.img.gz before copy the new one over.
sbin/mkinitrd/mkinitrd.sh