patch(1): sync with FreeBSD to version 2.0-12u11
authorDaniel Fojt <df@neosystem.org>
Tue, 26 May 2020 14:24:08 +0000 (16:24 +0200)
committerDaniel Fojt <df@neosystem.org>
Thu, 28 May 2020 07:44:52 +0000 (09:44 +0200)
commitb94b84ca5c08efb447331811e050106ac4c7d3f1
tree9271d184d78432ff63ad343009825725fe487606
parentddc4635c9b52032314b934e99e87ae464bf88f5b
patch(1): sync with FreeBSD to version 2.0-12u11

Summary of notable changes from previous sync:

- add -Vnone option to disable backup files
- avoid infinite loop asking for a filename
- add support for git generated diffs
- don't overrun line buffer in some cases
- fix the file removal test
- give /dev/null patches special treatment
13 files changed:
usr.bin/patch/backupfile.c
usr.bin/patch/backupfile.h
usr.bin/patch/common.h
usr.bin/patch/inp.c
usr.bin/patch/inp.h
usr.bin/patch/mkpath.c
usr.bin/patch/patch.1
usr.bin/patch/patch.c
usr.bin/patch/pathnames.h
usr.bin/patch/pch.c
usr.bin/patch/pch.h
usr.bin/patch/util.c
usr.bin/patch/util.h