sed(1): sync with FreeBSD
authorDaniel Fojt <df@neosystem.org>
Mon, 15 Jun 2020 17:15:41 +0000 (19:15 +0200)
committerDaniel Fojt <df@neosystem.org>
Mon, 15 Jun 2020 19:28:35 +0000 (21:28 +0200)
commitbf6a2473929255be8763d37cacde8aa706773c95
treeb4d352ebff6920f9fbdf100b35cce0a966349001
parent39ff59cb3bd523d4bea4f1c8cf8576d665a3d411
sed(1): sync with FreeBSD

Summary of notable changes:

- fix sed functions 'i' and 'a' from discarding leading white space
- rewrite the main loop of the "sed s/..." command
- fix -i option behavior with 'q' command
- process \r, \n, and \t
- attempt to learn about hex escapes (e.g. \x27)
- read commands from stdin when -f - is passed

Reviewed by: Sascha Wildner
usr.bin/sed/compile.c
usr.bin/sed/defs.h
usr.bin/sed/extern.h
usr.bin/sed/main.c
usr.bin/sed/misc.c
usr.bin/sed/process.c
usr.bin/sed/sed.1