kernel - Fix probable callout race
authorMatthew Dillon <dillon@apollo.backplane.com>
Sun, 25 Nov 2018 07:39:15 +0000 (23:39 -0800)
committerMatthew Dillon <dillon@apollo.backplane.com>
Sat, 1 Dec 2018 05:08:30 +0000 (21:08 -0800)
commitbfb74114186d99705ed3176947a8454bdd1a5f7b
tree9a5f5e55a38ab113e1e33b9ea458acb257ee6b13
parent4ab02b36f273b4670374e4150a22672b94a7a27a
kernel - Fix probable callout race

* Fix a probable callout race in kern/kern_event.c.  It is possible
  for the callout to be requeued during teardown and for the
  structure to subsequently become corrupted.

  Manifests as 'stuck' processes (still ^C'able if PCATCH is flagged),
  and sleeps which do not expire.  Can be triggered by synth bulk runs.

* Increase maximum number of kqueue timers from 4096 to 65536.  This
  limit will have to be moved to uidinfo (but not in this commit).
sys/kern/kern_event.c