libc/string: Add explicit_bzero() from OpenBSD.
authorzrj <rimvydas.jasinskas@gmail.com>
Tue, 9 Apr 2019 07:29:03 +0000 (10:29 +0300)
committerzrj <zrj@dragonflybsd.org>
Thu, 11 Apr 2019 09:19:22 +0000 (12:19 +0300)
commitc1f23d1610b93ad42bd3e047bbe0cfea888164cc
tree8786ef8a0ca2945a0ff2a4698e750a7e52ce03ca
parent6f872551efa6838c3583eb17edd4ced3f5accc3b
libc/string: Add explicit_bzero() from OpenBSD.

It is useful function for security related features. It allows to
further manipulate discarded memory region through weak hook.
Update the bzero.3 manpage.

Taken-from: OpenBSD
include/strings.h
lib/libc/string/Makefile.inc
lib/libc/string/Symbol.map
lib/libc/string/bzero.3
lib/libc/string/explicit_bzero.c [new file with mode: 0644]