patch(1): Add dry-run alias for compatibility with other implementations
authorRobin Hahling <robin.hahling@gw-computing.net>
Sun, 16 Nov 2014 19:11:36 +0000 (20:11 +0100)
committerFran├žois Tigeot <ftigeot@wolfpond.org>
Sun, 16 Nov 2014 19:25:42 +0000 (20:25 +0100)
commitc4be1ed54eff4542e7a8605007f73b381092df37
tree169d9fed11add8ad0ef3da2f560e6df5de3c4e7f
parent0d5a30c12812b3160d571c62fe8d953391f38f7b
patch(1): Add dry-run alias for compatibility with other implementations

Other implementations of patch(1), including GNU patch, "svn patch" and
FreeBSD patch have a --dry-run option which does the same as our -C or
--check option.

Add --dry-run alias to increase compatibility.

Taken-from: FreeBSD
usr.bin/patch/patch.1
usr.bin/patch/patch.c