kernel - Refactor GETATTR_QUICK() -> GETATTR_LITE()
authorMatthew Dillon <dillon@apollo.backplane.com>
Sat, 8 Aug 2020 04:39:28 +0000 (21:39 -0700)
committerMatthew Dillon <dillon@apollo.backplane.com>
Sat, 8 Aug 2020 16:37:49 +0000 (09:37 -0700)
commitde9bb1335a6159a363e23d337b753c00df7c3479
treee7ea8a7e1b44bb749b959d6be9e6253563026633
parentda67baf1e2ab03a08675ced235a263dec3de6b27
kernel - Refactor GETATTR_QUICK() -> GETATTR_LITE()

* Refactor GETATTR_QUICK() into GETATTR_LITE() and use struct
  vattr_lite instead of struct vattr.  The original GETATTR_QUICK()
  just used a struct vattr.

  This change ensures that users of this new VOP do not attempt to
  access attr fields that are not populated.

Suggested-by: mjg
15 files changed:
sys/kern/imgact_aout.c
sys/kern/imgact_elf.c
sys/kern/kern_exec.c
sys/kern/vfs_default.c
sys/kern/vfs_nlookup.c
sys/kern/vfs_syscalls.c
sys/kern/vfs_vopops.c
sys/sys/imgact.h
sys/sys/nlookup.h
sys/sys/vfscache.h
sys/sys/vfsops.h
sys/sys/vnode.h
sys/vfs/hammer2/hammer2_vnops.c
sys/vfs/tmpfs/tmpfs_vnops.c
sys/vfs/tmpfs/tmpfs_vnops.h