DEVFS - add vfs ops fhtovp, vptofh and vget
authorAlex Hornung <ahornung@gmail.com>
Thu, 6 Aug 2009 12:34:45 +0000 (13:34 +0100)
committerAlex Hornung <ahornung@gmail.com>
Thu, 6 Aug 2009 17:01:45 +0000 (18:01 +0100)
commitfa7e6f37f8dfe18303d3d7be2f1242cd19146e7a
treeeef3d1085708df8f660f4caa488af3efafacb62c
parentbf1d2249175a82d16a6d04185cb4ea2333930466
DEVFS - add vfs ops fhtovp, vptofh and vget

* Add fhtovp and vptofh vfs ops in devfs_vfsops.c, which also fix
  an issue with coredumps. The issue was that, whenever a core
  dump should be generated of an image with a /dev/* node open,
  vptofh would return EOPNOTSUPP and hence the generated core
  would be 0 bytes.

* Add helper function for fhtovp, devfs_inode_to_vnode and
  family to devfs_core.c

* Also add vget vfs op, using the same mechanism as fhtovp.

Reported-By: Hasso Tepper
sys/vfs/devfs/devfs.h
sys/vfs/devfs/devfs_core.c
sys/vfs/devfs/devfs_vfsops.c