kernel: fix misleading error from allocating file descriptors
authorDaniel Fojt <df@neosystem.org>
Thu, 11 Jun 2020 09:25:27 +0000 (11:25 +0200)
committerDaniel Fojt <df@neosystem.org>
Thu, 11 Jun 2020 11:11:40 +0000 (13:11 +0200)
commitfa93c955d78045feb4abdb18af11b805718d6a79
tree9e375a1068e734d4a538271b5a4f2761c532f411
parentfbed7187cbd4ea653fbf502b8adaccdfa3477de2
kernel: fix misleading error from allocating file descriptors

Return EINVAL instead of EMFILE when requested new file descriptor number
exceeds the limit.

Discussed with: Sascha Wildner
sys/kern/kern_descrip.c