Revert "kernel - Temporarily change WORLD_ALTCOMPILER default in master"
authorzrj <rimvydas.jasinskas@gmail.com>
Thu, 28 Feb 2019 13:27:17 +0000 (15:27 +0200)
committerzrj <zrj@dragonflybsd.org>
Thu, 28 Feb 2019 16:18:09 +0000 (18:18 +0200)
This reverts commit 6ef7b2b34b7cd49e3e26cf7316d8217e102e6b75.

  Issue should be resolved by now. Build only gcc47 as alternative compiler
  by default (for time being gcc50 can still be hooked into the build).
  This reduces buildworld time by ~6 minutes.

share/mk/sys.mk

index ded2d80..c5c8419 100644 (file)
@@ -315,14 +315,7 @@ MACHINE_PLATFORM!=sysctl -n hw.platform
 # that no longer can bootstrap itself.
 
 # Private helper for handling alternative compilers and Makefile.inc1 tester.
-#
-# We'd like this to be gcc47 in master but for the moment it has to
-# be 'all' to build 47 and 50, in addition to 80, because some existing
-# packages appear to need libraries in /usr/lib/gcc50.  Change back
-# to gcc47 once this issue is resolved.
-#
-#WORLD_ALTCOMPILER?= gcc47
-WORLD_ALTCOMPILER?= all
+WORLD_ALTCOMPILER?= gcc47
 
 # Include global user settings.
 __MAKE_CONF?=/etc/make.conf