libedit: Revert locale modification that modifies locale
authorJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Tue, 3 Nov 2015 23:27:04 +0000 (00:27 +0100)
committerJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Tue, 3 Nov 2015 23:55:27 +0000 (00:55 +0100)
The intent was just to query the current locale, not change it.
Original modificatoin came from FreeBSD which also reverted it.

contrib/libedit/src/el.c

index 64c4240..9342861 100644 (file)
@@ -117,7 +117,7 @@ el_init_fd(const char *prog, FILE *fin, FILE *fout, FILE *ferr,
          */
        el->el_flags = 0;
 #ifdef WIDECHAR
-       if (setlocale(LC_CTYPE, "") != NULL){
+       if (setlocale(LC_CTYPE, NULL) != NULL){
                if (strcmp(nl_langinfo(CODESET), "UTF-8") == 0)
                        el->el_flags |= CHARSET_IS_UTF8;
        }