ssh(1): Restore default behaviour.
authorzrj <rimvydas.jasinskas@gmail.com>
Fri, 19 Apr 2019 10:29:26 +0000 (13:29 +0300)
committerzrj <zrj@dragonflybsd.org>
Wed, 24 Apr 2019 17:17:29 +0000 (20:17 +0300)
This part in ad5056c75c7ccd8379444d5b953c08015846e23c should be handled
 ssh_config. There are no reasons to prevent base ssh(1) and sftp(1) to
fallback to password authentification (ssh_config is in user control).

crypto/openssh/readconf.c

index 2919c18..ec497e7 100644 (file)
@@ -2003,7 +2003,7 @@ fill_default_options(Options * options)
        if (options->gss_deleg_creds == -1)
                options->gss_deleg_creds = 0;
        if (options->password_authentication == -1)
        if (options->gss_deleg_creds == -1)
                options->gss_deleg_creds = 0;
        if (options->password_authentication == -1)
-               options->password_authentication = 0;
+               options->password_authentication = 1;
        if (options->kbd_interactive_authentication == -1)
                options->kbd_interactive_authentication = 1;
        if (options->hostbased_authentication == -1)
        if (options->kbd_interactive_authentication == -1)
                options->kbd_interactive_authentication = 1;
        if (options->hostbased_authentication == -1)