kernel - remove kprintf info about magazine capacity
authorJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Tue, 5 Mar 2013 17:08:54 +0000 (18:08 +0100)
committerJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Tue, 5 Mar 2013 17:18:30 +0000 (18:18 +0100)
This kprintf was added when the magazine capacity calculation was
modified (commit 765b1ae0159cca211559c3035641d842f28defd7).

While it only emits with verbose boot, the message can become quite a
nuisance with tmpfs mounts.  Running poudriere with verbose boot
effectively takes away the first virtual terminal.  This information
isn't very useful anymore, so get rid of it altogether.

Approved-by: dillon
sys/kern/kern_objcache.c

index f96898b..a678cb2 100644 (file)
@@ -291,10 +291,6 @@ objcache_create(const char *name, int cluster_limit, int nom_cache,
        nmagdepot = nom_cache / mag_capacity + 1;
        if (nmagdepot < 2)
                nmagdepot = 2;
-       if (bootverbose) {
-               kprintf("ndepotmags=%-3d x mag_cap=%-3d for %s\n",
-                       nmagdepot, mag_capacity, name);
-       }
 
        /*
         * Put empty magazines in depot