drm/linux: Add smp_store_mb()
authorFrançois Tigeot <ftigeot@wolfpond.org>
Fri, 17 Mar 2017 07:13:38 +0000 (08:13 +0100)
committerFrançois Tigeot <ftigeot@wolfpond.org>
Fri, 17 Mar 2017 07:14:10 +0000 (08:14 +0100)
sys/dev/drm/include/asm/barrier.h

index 0c54f5d..7b083e5 100644 (file)
@@ -1,5 +1,5 @@
 /*
- * Copyright (c) 2015 François Tigeot
+ * Copyright (c) 2015-2017 François Tigeot
  * All rights reserved.
  *
  * Redistribution and use in source and binary forms, with or without
@@ -35,4 +35,9 @@
 #define smp_rmb()      rmb()
 #define smp_wmb()      barrier()
 
+#define smp_store_mb(var, value) do {  \
+       WRITE_ONCE(var, value);         \
+       cpu_mfence();                   \
+} while (0)
+
 #endif /* _ASM_BARRIER_H_ */