libdevinfo|libnetgraph7: simplify parens usage in function arguments
authorFranco Fichtner <franco@lastsummer.de>
Mon, 30 Dec 2013 13:26:57 +0000 (14:26 +0100)
committerFranco Fichtner <franco@lastsummer.de>
Mon, 30 Dec 2013 13:28:44 +0000 (14:28 +0100)
lib/libdevinfo/devinfo.3
lib/libnetgraph7/netgraph.3

index bb81bdf..9ee264b 100644 (file)
 .Ft int
 .Fo devinfo_foreach_device_child
 .Fa "struct devinfo_dev *parent"
-.Fa "int \*[lp]*fn\*[rp]\*[lp]struct devinfo_dev *child, void *arg\*[rp]"
+.Fa "int (*fn)(struct devinfo_dev *child, void *arg)"
 .Fa "void *arg"
 .Fc
 .Ft int
 .Fo devinfo_foreach_device_resource
 .Fa "struct devinfo_dev *dev"
-.Fa "int \*[lp]*fn\*[rp]\*[lp]struct devinfo_dev *dev, \:struct devinfo_res *res, void *arg\*[rp]"
+.Fa "int (*fn)(struct devinfo_dev *dev, \:struct devinfo_res *res, \:void *arg)"
 .Fa "void *arg"
 .Fc
 .Ft int
 .Fo devinfo_foreach_rman_resource
 .Fa "struct devinfo_rman *rman"
-.Fa "int \*[lp]*fn\*[rp]\*[lp]struct devinfo_res *res, void *arg\*[rp]"
+.Fa "int (*fn)(struct devinfo_res *res, void *arg)"
 .Fa "void *arg"
 .Fc
 .Ft int
 .Fo devinfo_foreach_rman
-.Fa "int \*[lp]*fn\*[rp]\*[lp]struct devinfo_rman *rman, void *arg\*[rp]"
+.Fa "int (*fn)(struct devinfo_rman *rman, void *arg)"
 .Fa "void *arg"
 .Fc
 .Sh DESCRIPTION
index 03fba21..c3a2703 100644 (file)
@@ -92,8 +92,8 @@
 .Fn NgSetDebug "int level"
 .Ft void
 .Fo NgSetErrLog
-.Fa "void \*[lp]*log\*[rp]\*[lp]const char *fmt, ...\*[rp]"
-.Fa "void \*[lp]*logx\*[rp]\*[lp]const char *fmt, ...\*[rp]"
+.Fa "void (*log)(const char *fmt, ...)"
+.Fa "void (*logx)(const char *fmt, ...)"
 .Fc
 .Sh DESCRIPTION
 These functions facilitate user-mode program participation in the kernel