ipfw3: Fix several comments and error messages
authorAaron LI <aly@aaronly.me>
Thu, 14 Feb 2019 07:28:02 +0000 (15:28 +0800)
committerAaron LI <aly@aaronly.me>
Fri, 26 Jun 2020 15:22:36 +0000 (23:22 +0800)
sbin/ipfw3/ipfw3.c
sys/net/ipfw3/ip_fw3.c
sys/netinet/in.h

index 072e571..09a5f91 100644 (file)
@@ -600,7 +600,7 @@ done:
        rule->cmd_len = (u_int32_t *)dst - (u_int32_t *)(rule->cmd);
        i = (void *)dst - (void *)rule;
        if (do_set_x(IP_FW_ADD, (void *)rule, i) == -1) {
-               err(EX_UNAVAILABLE, "getsockopt(%s)", "IP_FW_ADD");
+               err(EX_UNAVAILABLE, "setsockopt(%s)", "IP_FW_ADD");
        }
        if (!do_quiet)
                rule_show(rule, 10, 10);
@@ -892,7 +892,7 @@ done:
 }
 
 /*
- * do_set_x - extended version og do_set
+ * do_set_x - extended version of do_set
  * insert a x_header in the beginning of the rule buf
  * and call setsockopt() with IP_FW_X.
  */
index edda03f..3ecb847 100644 (file)
@@ -1038,7 +1038,7 @@ ip_fw3_ctl_get_rules(struct sockopt *sopt)
 
 /*
  * ip_fw3_ctl_x - extended version of ip_fw3_ctl
- * remove the x_header, and adjust the sopt_name,sopt_val and sopt_valsize.
+ * remove the x_header, and adjust the sopt_name, sopt_val and sopt_valsize.
  */
 int
 ip_fw3_ctl_x(struct sockopt *sopt)
index 2f6fac9..2873a8a 100644 (file)
@@ -358,7 +358,8 @@ struct sockaddr_in {
 #define        IP_FW_TBL_ZERO          46   /* clear ipfw table counters */
 #define        IP_FW_TBL_EXPIRE        47   /* expire addresses in ipfw table */
 
-#define        IP_FW_X                 49   /* ipfw2 firewall */
+#define        IP_FW_X                 49   /* ipfw3 firewall */
+
 #define        IP_FW_ADD               50   /* add a firewall rule to chain */
 #define        IP_FW_DEL               51   /* delete a firewall rule from chain */
 #define        IP_FW_FLUSH             52   /* flush firewall rule chain */