Restore buildworld using clang (XZ)
authorJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Sat, 14 Nov 2015 15:03:25 +0000 (16:03 +0100)
committerJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Sat, 14 Nov 2015 20:03:37 +0000 (21:03 +0100)
The new XZ was configured using GCC and thus clang will fail when building
liblzma due to missing a gcc-specific header.  This added check will restore
building DragonFly with clang.

lib/liblzma/config.h

index 7b24e21..e7adde8 100644 (file)
 /* #undef HAVE_ICONV */
 
 /* Define to 1 if you have the <immintrin.h> header file. */
+/* immintrin.h is a GCC header, but clang masquerades as GCC so it's easier to
+   check for clang rather than GCC.  The building of DF is likely limited to these
+   two compilers as no others are tested, so this approach is valid enough. */
+#ifndef __clang__
 #define HAVE_IMMINTRIN_H 1
+#endif
 
 /* Define to 1 if you have the <inttypes.h> header file. */
 #define HAVE_INTTYPES_H 1