bmake: Update mk directory search path
authorJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Sat, 27 Oct 2012 09:01:53 +0000 (11:01 +0200)
committerJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Sat, 27 Oct 2012 09:54:17 +0000 (11:54 +0200)
Rather than hardcoding /usr/share/mk as the only source for bsd.*.mk files,
use the .../ magic token to cause bmake to search above it for a share/mk
in its tree as suggest by Simon Gerraty.

Also set up the bootstrap tool version of bmake to exclusively use
the src version of share/mk.

usr.bin/bmake/Makefile

index d480ad2..4b0f659 100644 (file)
@@ -22,7 +22,11 @@ srcdir= ${.CURDIR}/../../contrib/bmake
 
 # Base version on src date
 MAKE_VERSION= 20121010
-DEFAULT_SYS_PATH = /usr/share/mk
+.if defined(BOOTSTRAPPING)
+DEFAULT_SYS_PATH = ${.CURDIR}/../../share/mk
+.else
+DEFAULT_SYS_PATH = .../share/mk:/usr/share/mk
+.endif
 
 WARNS?=        4