libz: Use off_t instead of long.
authorPeter Avalos <pavalos@dragonflybsd.org>
Sat, 2 Apr 2011 07:43:16 +0000 (21:43 -1000)
committerPeter Avalos <pavalos@dragonflybsd.org>
Sat, 2 Apr 2011 07:53:54 +0000 (21:53 -1000)
This problem was triggered by clamav.  As the comment in zconf.h states,
we'd prefer to always define Z_HAVE_UNISTD_H, but libstand has some issues
with this, which is why we originally had the change to the vendor
source to include <unistd.h> in gzguts.h.

While we're here, there's no point in defining HAVE_MEMCPY in
Makefile.stand, since it's already defined elsewhere in zconf.h.

contrib/zlib-1.2/gzguts.h
contrib/zlib-1.2/zconf.h
lib/libz/Makefile.stand

index 8b7fd73..0f8fb79 100644 (file)
@@ -26,7 +26,6 @@
 #  include <limits.h>
 #endif
 #include <fcntl.h>
-#include <unistd.h>
 
 #ifdef NO_DEFLATE       /* for compatibility with old definition */
 #  define NO_GZCOMPRESS
index 02ce56c..966952b 100644 (file)
@@ -356,7 +356,9 @@ typedef uLong FAR uLongf;
    typedef Byte       *voidp;
 #endif
 
-#ifdef HAVE_UNISTD_H    /* may be set to #if 1 by ./configure */
+
+/* XXX:  We actually want this to be #if 1, but libstand has some issues. */
+#ifndef COMPILING_LIBSTAND    /* may be set to #if 1 by ./configure */
 #  define Z_HAVE_UNISTD_H
 #endif
 
index 076fa37..48b993b 100644 (file)
@@ -6,6 +6,6 @@
 ZLIBDIR= ${.CURDIR}/../../contrib/zlib-1.2
 .PATH: ${ZLIBDIR}
 
-CFLAGS+=-DHAVE_MEMCPY -I${ZLIBDIR}
+CFLAGS+=-DCOMPILING_LIBSTAND -I${ZLIBDIR}
 SRCS+= adler32.c crc32.c deflate.c infback.c inffast.c inflate.c \
        inftrees.c zutil.c