Makefile.inc1: Reduce strict ordering for libc.
authorzrj <rimvydas.jasinskas@gmail.com>
Sat, 26 May 2018 09:44:57 +0000 (12:44 +0300)
committerzrj <zrj@dragonflybsd.org>
Sat, 26 May 2018 10:57:10 +0000 (13:57 +0300)
Mark lib/csu as a hard dep for lib/libc (needed only for libc.so link).
Even if lib/libc_rtld is not strictly needed to be handled at all in
Makefile.inc1 (its _pic.a archive only used by libexec/rtld-elf),
having it here is not a big issue since both libc and libc_rtld spend a
lot of time in make depend and running those in parallel helps somewhat.

Makefile.inc1

index 9f61dfd..e8d50b7 100644 (file)
@@ -1073,6 +1073,7 @@ _startup_libs_alt+=     _startup_libs80
 .endif
 
 _startup_libs=         lib/csu lib/libc lib/libc_rtld
+lib/libc__L: lib/csu__L
 
 _prebuild_libs=                lib/libbz2 lib/libz
 _prebuild_libs+=       lib/libutil
@@ -1140,7 +1141,7 @@ _generic_libs: ${_generic_libs:S/$/__L/}
 .ORDER: ${${_alib}:C/$/__L/}
 .endfor
 .ORDER: ${_startup_libs50:S/$/__L/}
-.ORDER: ${_startup_libs:S/$/__L/}
+#.ORDER: ${_startup_libs:S/$/__L/}
 .ORDER: ${_prebuild_libs:S/$/__L/}
 .ORDER: ${_generic_libs:S/$/__L/}