sed(1): Suppress implicit-fallthrough.
authorzrj <rimvydas.jasinskas@gmail.com>
Thu, 26 Apr 2018 06:53:22 +0000 (09:53 +0300)
committerzrj <zrj@dragonflybsd.org>
Sat, 5 May 2018 09:56:37 +0000 (12:56 +0300)
The enum in C is really an int in size and space and gcc80 warns on
switch default. Add explict errx() to avoid that. If compiler can prove
that default case would not be reached in linked script->type, then
statement will be optimized out.

usr.bin/sed/main.c

index 566fd57..e3f5851 100644 (file)
@@ -239,6 +239,8 @@ again:
                        s = script->s;
                        state = ST_STRING;
                        goto again;
+               default:
+                       errx(1, "illegal script type: %d", script->type);
                }
        case ST_FILE:
                if ((p = fgets(buf, n, f)) != NULL) {