mdocml: end-of-sentence spacing for man(7) macros
authorFranco Fichtner <franco@lastsummer.de>
Mon, 23 Dec 2013 09:05:03 +0000 (10:05 +0100)
committerFranco Fichtner <franco@lastsummer.de>
Mon, 23 Dec 2013 14:24:25 +0000 (15:24 +0100)
This patch needed upstream confirmation.  It got merged yesterday,
so it's safe to pull this in now.

contrib/mdocml/README.DRAGONFLY
contrib/mdocml/man_macro.c

index 8137899..21ecb8a 100644 (file)
@@ -14,6 +14,7 @@ Local modifications applied to the following files:
        config.h
        lib.in          (upstream sync)
        msec.in
+       man_macro.c     (upstream sync)
        mandoc.3        (upstream sync)
        mandocdb.c
        mdoc.7          (upstream sync)
index 6631f14..e9cb898 100644 (file)
@@ -424,6 +424,15 @@ in_line_eoln(MACRO_PROT_ARGS)
                        return(0);
        }
 
+       /*
+        * Append MAN_EOS in case the last snipped argument
+        * ends with a dot, e.g. `.IR syslog (3).'
+        */
+
+       if (n != man->last &&
+           mandoc_eos(man->last->string, strlen(man->last->string), 0))
+               man->last->flags |= MAN_EOS;
+
        /*
         * If no arguments are specified and this is MAN_SCOPED (i.e.,
         * next-line scoped), then set our mode to indicate that we're