sys/vm: Fix vnode_pager_haspage() description
authorTomohiro Kusumi <kusumi.tomohiro@gmail.com>
Tue, 12 Mar 2019 12:47:22 +0000 (05:47 -0700)
committerTomohiro Kusumi <kusumi.tomohiro@gmail.com>
Tue, 12 Mar 2019 14:06:11 +0000 (07:06 -0700)
Not uptodate with the code since
1b9d3514e66df9d4bc5a25c898c7c8cbe414e3e4 in 2010.

sys/vm/vnode_pager.c

index 407401c..a7dc91c 100644 (file)
@@ -227,9 +227,7 @@ vnode_pager_dealloc(vm_object_t object)
 }
 
 /*
- * Return whether the vnode pager has the requested page.  Return the
- * number of disk-contiguous pages before and after the requested page,
- * not including the requested page.
+ * Return whether the vnode pager has the requested page.
  */
 static boolean_t
 vnode_pager_haspage(vm_object_t object, vm_pindex_t pindex)
@@ -261,7 +259,7 @@ vnode_pager_haspage(vm_object_t object, vm_pindex_t pindex)
        voff = loffset % bsize;
 
        /*
-        * XXX
+        * XXX (obsolete - before and after pointers are now NULL)
         *
         * BMAP returns byte counts before and after, where after
         * is inclusive of the base page.  haspage must return page