new libedit: Local modifications to enable build
authorJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Thu, 10 May 2012 20:19:31 +0000 (22:19 +0200)
committerJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Thu, 10 May 2012 21:39:00 +0000 (23:39 +0200)
The unmodified libedit source doesn't build on DragonFly without
minor modifications to three files.

contrib/libedit/src/el.c
contrib/libedit/src/sys.h
contrib/libedit/src/vi.c

index b11607a..6defa44 100644 (file)
@@ -41,10 +41,6 @@ __RCSID("$NetBSD: el.c,v 1.70 2012/03/11 21:14:56 christos Exp $");
 #endif
 #endif /* not lint && not SCCSID */
 
-#ifndef MAXPATHLEN
-#define MAXPATHLEN 4096
-#endif
-
 /*
  * el.c: EditLine interface functions
  */
index ae4eaaf..66ed4cf 100644 (file)
@@ -127,10 +127,6 @@ wchar_t *wcsdup(const wchar_t *);
 typedef unsigned int   u_int32_t;
 #endif
 
-#ifndef SIZE_T_MAX
-#define SIZE_T_MAX     ((size_t)-1)
-#endif
-
 #define        REGEX           /* Use POSIX.2 regular expression functions */
 #undef REGEXP          /* Use UNIX V8 regular expression functions */
 
index ec9abbd..87243f6 100644 (file)
@@ -918,15 +918,14 @@ vi_comment_out(EditLine *el, Int c __attribute__((__unused__)))
  * NB: posix implies that we should enter insert mode, however
  * this is against historical precedent...
  */
-#ifdef __weak_reference
-__weakref_visible char *my_get_alias_text(const char *)
-    __weak_reference(get_alias_text);
+#ifdef __weak_extern
+extern char *my_get_alias_text(const char *) __weak_extern(get_alias_text);
 #endif
 protected el_action_t
 /*ARGSUSED*/
 vi_alias(EditLine *el, Int c __attribute__((__unused__)))
 {
-#ifdef __weak_reference
+#ifdef __weak_extern
        char alias_name[3];
        char *alias_text;