libfetch: what happened to ftp-cached commit?
authorJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Fri, 2 Nov 2012 17:37:42 +0000 (18:37 +0100)
committerJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Fri, 2 Nov 2012 19:08:08 +0000 (20:08 +0100)
I thought I committed this fix last night.  I don't know how it
disappeared.  It's the fix documented in FreeBSD PR Kern/153748
where a ftp-cached connection will close the connection too early
when sending a request.

lib/libfetch/ftp.c

index 551405d..7e6e7d3 100644 (file)
@@ -1132,6 +1132,7 @@ ftp_request(struct url *url, const char *op, struct url_stat *us,
 
        /* just a stat */
        if (strcmp(op, "STAT") == 0) {
+               --conn->ref;
                ftp_disconnect(conn);
                return (FILE *)1; /* bogus return value */
        }