libkvm: Silence -Wtype-limits warning.
authorzrj <rimvydas.jasinskas@gmail.com>
Sat, 6 Apr 2019 17:41:30 +0000 (20:41 +0300)
committerzrj <zrj@dragonflybsd.org>
Sun, 7 Apr 2019 19:19:40 +0000 (22:19 +0300)
The VM_MIN_USER_ADDRESS is currently defined as 0. Prevent "< 0" warning
by using intermediate variable.

lib/libkvm/kvm_proc.c

index 69d13b6..650c0c3 100644 (file)
@@ -574,6 +574,8 @@ kvm_argv(kvm_t *kd, pid_t pid, u_long addr, int narg, int maxcnt)
 {
        char *np, *cp, *ep, *ap;
        u_long oaddr = -1;
+       u_long addr_min = VM_MIN_USER_ADDRESS;
+       u_long addr_max = VM_MAX_USER_ADDRESS;
        int len, cc;
        char **argv;
 
@@ -581,10 +583,8 @@ kvm_argv(kvm_t *kd, pid_t pid, u_long addr, int narg, int maxcnt)
         * Check that there aren't an unreasonable number of agruments,
         * and that the address is in user space.
         */
-       if (narg > 512 || 
-           addr < VM_MIN_USER_ADDRESS || addr >= VM_MAX_USER_ADDRESS) {
+       if (narg > 512 || addr < addr_min || addr >= addr_max)
                return (0);
-       }
 
        /*
         * kd->argv : work space for fetching the strings from the target