lib: hook libelf and libexecinfo (in order) into the build
authorJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Mon, 2 Nov 2015 23:18:13 +0000 (00:18 +0100)
committerJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Tue, 3 Nov 2015 00:08:39 +0000 (01:08 +0100)
The ELF library must be built before the execinfo library that uses it.
Bump the DragonFly version because ports will alter its behavior from this
point forward.

lib/Makefile
sys/sys/param.h

index 8f2cc7d..e18b3dc 100644 (file)
@@ -14,6 +14,7 @@
 # libthread_xu must be built before libpthread.
 # libutil must be built before libpam.
 # libpthread must be built before libprop.
+# libelf must be built before libexecinfo
 #
 # Otherwise, the SUBDIR list should be in alphabetical order.
 
@@ -26,7 +27,9 @@ SUBDIR_ORDERED=       ${_libc_r} \
        libtacplus \
        libthread_xu \
        libutil \
-       libpthread
+       libpthread \
+       libelf \
+       libexecinfo
 SUBDIR=        ${SUBDIR_ORDERED} \
        csu \
        i18n_module \
index 641373a..4209157 100644 (file)
  * 400303 - environ and __progname are no longer linkable symbols
  * 400304 - Activate symbol versioning for libc.so (still on version 8)
  * 400305 - Add accept4() system call
+ * 400306 - Add libexecinfo to base
  */
 #undef __DragonFly_version
-#define __DragonFly_version 400305     /* propagated to newvers */
+#define __DragonFly_version 400306     /* propagated to newvers */
 
 #include <sys/_null.h>