drm/linux: Add u64_to_user_ptr
authorFrançois Tigeot <ftigeot@wolfpond.org>
Tue, 14 Mar 2017 07:01:06 +0000 (08:01 +0100)
committerFrançois Tigeot <ftigeot@wolfpond.org>
Tue, 14 Mar 2017 07:05:52 +0000 (08:05 +0100)
sys/dev/drm/include/linux/kernel.h

index 5da396f..8197c76 100644 (file)
@@ -3,7 +3,7 @@
  * Copyright (c) 2010 iX Systems, Inc.
  * Copyright (c) 2010 Panasas, Inc.
  * Copyright (c) 2013-2016 Mellanox Technologies, Ltd.
- * Copyright (c) 2014-2016 François Tigeot
+ * Copyright (c) 2014-2017 François Tigeot
  * All rights reserved.
  *
  * Redistribution and use in source and binary forms, with or without
@@ -152,4 +152,10 @@ kstrtouint(const char *s, unsigned int base, unsigned int *res)
 #define kvasprintf drm_vasprintf
 #define kasprintf drm_asprintf
 
+static inline void __user *
+u64_to_user_ptr(u64 address)
+{
+       return (void __user *)(uintptr_t)address;
+}
+
 #endif /* _LINUX_KERNEL_H_ */