Makefile.inc1: Reduce strict ordering where not needed.
authorzrj <rimvydas.jasinskas@gmail.com>
Sat, 26 May 2018 10:02:04 +0000 (13:02 +0300)
committerzrj <zrj@dragonflybsd.org>
Sat, 26 May 2018 10:57:12 +0000 (13:57 +0300)
Helps with parallel builds. Shaves off about 40s from make buildworld.

Makefile.inc1

index e80e74e..279b0a9 100644 (file)
@@ -1146,8 +1146,13 @@ _generic_libs: ${_generic_libs:S/$/__L/}
 .endfor
 .ORDER: ${_startup_libs50:S/$/__L/}
 #.ORDER: ${_startup_libs:S/$/__L/}
+
+# uncomment if there are missing dependencies
+.if 0
 .ORDER: ${_prebuild_libs:S/$/__L/}
+# we can disable this one, no lib/* depend on libstdc++
 .ORDER: ${_generic_libs:S/$/__L/}
+.endif
 
 .for __target in clean cleandepend cleandir obj depend includes
 .for entry in ${SUBDIR}