awk: Update to version 20121220
authorJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Wed, 8 May 2013 23:53:12 +0000 (01:53 +0200)
committerJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Thu, 9 May 2013 00:47:17 +0000 (02:47 +0200)
* BK added  __attribute__((__noreturn__)) to a couple of lines in
  proto.h, to silence an enthusiastic checker.
* NK fixed obscure call by value bug in split(a[1],a) reported on
  9fans.  the management of temporary values is just a mess; he
  took a shortcut by making an extra string copy.
* tiny fiddle in setfval to eliminate -0 results in T.expr, which
  has irritated BK for 20+ years.

The README.DELETED file was relocated from the vendor branch to
the master branch to be consistent with how most of the vendor
branches are handled.

contrib/awk/README.DELETED [new file with mode: 0644]
contrib/awk/README.DRAGONFLY

diff --git a/contrib/awk/README.DELETED b/contrib/awk/README.DELETED
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..e222486
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,6 @@
+makefile
+proctab.c
+ytab.c
+ytab.h
+ytabc.bak
+ytabh.bak
index ea3f842..c37cfb8 100644 (file)
@@ -1,6 +1,17 @@
-Import of one-true-awk.
+ONE TRUE AWK
+============
 
 Original source is availale from:
 http://www.cs.princeton.edu/~bwk/btl.mirror/
 
-README.DELETED lists the files that were removed for this import.
+file = awk.tar.gz
+date = 20 December 2012
+size = 88970
+sha1 = 538fd69fb0fd01966eb41ad20c336215b4a07301
+
+Note that only the latest tarball is available on B.Kernighan's site.
+A list of files removed is in README.DELETED
+
+Local modifications applied to following files:
+       run.c
+       trans.c