hack(6): Rename getdate() to getdatestr().
authorSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Sun, 24 May 2020 09:46:45 +0000 (11:46 +0200)
committerSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Sun, 24 May 2020 09:53:44 +0000 (11:53 +0200)
In preparation to importing POSIX getdate() to libc.

Taken-from: NetBSD

games/hack/hack.end.c
games/hack/hack.h
games/hack/hack.unix.c

index 6261295..095271e 100644 (file)
@@ -286,7 +286,7 @@ topten(void)
        (t0->name)[NAMSZ] = 0;
        strncpy(t0->death, killer, DTHSZ);
        (t0->death)[DTHSZ] = 0;
-       strcpy(t0->date, getdate());
+       strcpy(t0->date, getdatestr());
 
        /* assure minimum number of points */
        if (t0->points < POINTSMIN)
index 0d3868e..ed08372 100644 (file)
@@ -631,7 +631,7 @@ void        plnamesuffix(void);
 /* hack.unix.c */
 void    setrandom(void);
 int     getyear(void);
-char   *getdate(void);
+char   *getdatestr(void);
 int     phase_of_the_moon(void);
 bool    night(void);
 bool    midnight(void);
index aecc6bd..700379c 100644 (file)
@@ -51,7 +51,7 @@ getyear(void)
 }
 
 char *
-getdate(void)
+getdatestr(void)
 {
        static char datestr[7];
        struct tm *lt = getlt();