man(1): fixup literal file suffix parsing
authorFranco Fichtner <franco@lastsummer.de>
Sat, 5 Oct 2013 16:45:33 +0000 (18:45 +0200)
committerFranco Fichtner <franco@lastsummer.de>
Sun, 6 Oct 2013 11:59:01 +0000 (13:59 +0200)
Look for last slash and assume next dot is the suffix start.  Fixes
display of compressed pages as configured via man.conf(5), e.g.

    # man ./man.1.gz

usr.bin/man/man.c

index 2bec0d4..aaf4bba 100644 (file)
@@ -555,8 +555,9 @@ manual(char *page, struct manstate *mp, glob_t *pg)
                        goto notfound;
 
                /* clip suffix for the suffix check below */
-               p = strrchr(escpage, '.');
-               if (p && p[0] == '.' && isdigit((unsigned char)p[1]))
+               p = strrchr(escpage, '/');
+               p = strchr(p, '.');
+               if (p)
                        p[0] = '\0';
 
                found = 0;