libsmb: Allow libsmb to detect if smbfs.ko is loaded.
authorSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Wed, 4 Sep 2013 20:13:04 +0000 (22:13 +0200)
committerSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Wed, 4 Sep 2013 20:15:09 +0000 (22:15 +0200)
contrib/smbfs/lib/smb/subr.c

index cd65315..b933b50 100644 (file)
@@ -74,7 +74,6 @@ smb_lib_init(void)
 
        if (smblib_initialized)
                return 0;
-#if __FreeBSD_version > 400000
        error = sysctlbyname("net.smb.version", &kv, &kvlen, NULL, 0);
        if (error) {
                warnx("%s: can't find kernel module\n", __FUNCTION__);
@@ -84,7 +83,6 @@ smb_lib_init(void)
                warnx("%s: kernel module version(%d) don't match library(%d).\n", __FUNCTION__, kv, NSMB_VERSION);
                return EINVAL;
        }
-#endif
        if ((error = nls_setlocale("")) != 0) {
                warnx("%s: can't initialise locale\n", __FUNCTION__);
                return error;