dragonfly.git
3 months agovendor/diffutils: upgrade from 3.3 to 3.7 vendor/DIFFUTILS
Daniel Fojt [Wed, 10 Jun 2020 09:05:53 +0000 (11:05 +0200)]
vendor/diffutils: upgrade from 3.3 to 3.7

Summary of notable changes:

- new options --color and --palette to generate and configure colored
  output, compatible with less -R
- when binary files differ, diff now exits with status 1 as POSIX requires
- unless the --ignore-file-name-case option is used, diff now
  considers file names to be equal only if they are byte-for-byte
  equivalent
- diff -B no longer generates incorrect output if the two inputs each end
  with a one-byte incomplete line
- diff --brief no longer reports a difference for unusual identical files
- diff3 no longer malfunctions due to use-after-free
- using an invalid regular expression with --ignore-matching-lines=RE (-I)
  no longer causes stack overflow
- possible uninitialized memory read with --strip-trailing-cr fixed
- default algorithm has been adjusted to output higher-quality results,
  and further tweaked to deal better with larger files

For a complete history of changes see:

http://git.savannah.gnu.org/cgit/diffutils.git/log/

2 years agodiffutils: Remove another unneeded file from the vendor branch.
Sascha Wildner [Sat, 7 Jul 2018 21:01:37 +0000 (23:01 +0200)]
diffutils: Remove another unneeded file from the vendor branch.

2 years agodiffutils: Remove some unneeded files from the vendor branch.
Sascha Wildner [Tue, 19 Jun 2018 19:21:34 +0000 (21:21 +0200)]
diffutils: Remove some unneeded files from the vendor branch.

7 years agoUpgrade diffutils from 3.2 to 3.3 on the vendor branch
John Marino [Tue, 23 Apr 2013 18:22:30 +0000 (20:22 +0200)]
Upgrade diffutils from 3.2 to 3.3 on the vendor branch

8 years agoUpgrade diffutils from 3.0 to 3.2 on the vendor branch
John Marino [Sat, 29 Oct 2011 15:39:48 +0000 (17:39 +0200)]
Upgrade diffutils from 3.0 to 3.2 on the vendor branch

9 years agoUpgrade diffutils from 2.8.7 to 3.0 on the vendor branch
John Marino [Sat, 30 Apr 2011 11:56:40 +0000 (13:56 +0200)]
Upgrade diffutils from 2.8.7 to 3.0 on the vendor branch

9 years agoRemove the version number from the diffutils dir.
Peter Avalos [Sat, 2 Apr 2011 21:18:21 +0000 (11:18 -1000)]
Remove the version number from the diffutils dir.

9 years agoRemove diffutils 2.8.1 from the vendor branch.
Peter Avalos [Sat, 2 Apr 2011 21:17:33 +0000 (11:17 -1000)]
Remove diffutils 2.8.1 from the vendor branch.

13 years agoImport GNU diffutils-2.8.7.
Peter Avalos [Sun, 5 Aug 2007 05:20:51 +0000 (05:20 +0000)]
Import GNU diffutils-2.8.7.

16 years agoImport of diffutils 2.8.1
Eirik Nygaard [Tue, 13 Apr 2004 14:18:56 +0000 (14:18 +0000)]
Import of diffutils 2.8.1