dragonfly.git
8 years agokernel - shmget() adjustments
Matthew Dillon [Sat, 29 Oct 2011 00:37:07 +0000 (17:37 -0700)]
kernel - shmget() adjustments

* Fix prototype and manual page

8 years agokernel - regenerate system calls
Matthew Dillon [Sat, 29 Oct 2011 00:19:58 +0000 (17:19 -0700)]
kernel - regenerate system calls

* Regenerate system calls (shm_ds).

8 years agokernel - shmid_ds structure needs to change on 64-bit :-(
Matthew Dillon [Sat, 29 Oct 2011 00:17:30 +0000 (17:17 -0700)]
kernel - shmid_ds structure needs to change on 64-bit :-(

* shmid_ds had very old parameters and used 'int' for the shm segment
  size.  It has to be adjusted to use size_t to accomodate shm segments
  greater than 2GB.

  This will break binary package compatibility on 64-bit systems until
  the related packages are recompiled.

* shmget() system call now takes a size_t instead of an int.

8 years agokillall - Add support for pts specifications
Matthew Dillon [Fri, 28 Oct 2011 23:51:58 +0000 (16:51 -0700)]
killall - Add support for pts specifications

* killall -t <number> now uses /dev/pts/<number> instead of
  /dev/tty<number>.

  killall -t <alpha>* continues to use /dev/tty<alpha>*.

8 years agogcc44: Update version from 4.4.6-RELEASE to 4.4.7-20111025
John Marino [Thu, 27 Oct 2011 22:33:06 +0000 (00:33 +0200)]
gcc44: Update version from 4.4.6-RELEASE to 4.4.7-20111025