dragonfly.git
8 years agodiff: Remove location modification from 2004
John Marino [Sat, 29 Oct 2011 20:02:12 +0000 (22:02 +0200)]
diff: Remove location modification from 2004

diffutils has been carrying this modification since version 2.8.1.  That
version was changed to support libgnuregex which has since been removed.

It appears that likely libgnuregex didn't support the
RE_NO_POSIX_BACKTRACKING option, and thus required the modification.

8 years agodiffutils: Upgrade to version 3.2
John Marino [Sat, 29 Oct 2011 17:47:23 +0000 (19:47 +0200)]
diffutils: Upgrade to version 3.2

The majority of the changes were inherited from gnulib.  There were only
a few observable differences from version 3.0:

Release 3.2 (2011-09-02) [stable]
Release 3.1 (2011-08-10) [stable]

Bug fixes
===================
diff no longer reports spurious differences merely because two entries
in the same directory have names that compare equal in the current
locale, or compare equal because --ignore-file-name-case was given.

Changes in behavior
===================
--ignore-file-name-case now applies at the top level too.
For example, "diff dir inIt" might compare "dir/Init" to "inIt".

New features
===================
diff and sdiff have a new option --ignore-trailing-space (-Z).