dragonfly.git
8 years agosh: Add some testcases for pasting $*/$@ directly to a literal.
Peter Avalos [Sun, 25 Dec 2011 17:59:17 +0000 (09:59 -0800)]
sh: Add some testcases for pasting $*/$@ directly to a literal.

Obtained-from:  FreeBSD 228873

8 years agosh: Add test for positional parameters with more than one digit.
Peter Avalos [Sun, 25 Dec 2011 17:58:14 +0000 (09:58 -0800)]
sh: Add test for positional parameters with more than one digit.

Obtained-from:  FreeBSD 222158

8 years agosh: Add testcase for $? in here-document.
Peter Avalos [Sun, 25 Dec 2011 17:56:19 +0000 (09:56 -0800)]
sh: Add testcase for $? in here-document.

Obtained-from:  FreeBSD 222715

8 years agosh: Add simple tests for set -x and PS4.
Peter Avalos [Sun, 25 Dec 2011 17:54:50 +0000 (09:54 -0800)]
sh: Add simple tests for set -x and PS4.

Obtained-from:  FreeBSD 222882

8 years agosh: Add tests for -n flag.
Peter Avalos [Sun, 25 Dec 2011 17:53:24 +0000 (09:53 -0800)]
sh: Add tests for -n flag.

Obtained-from:  FreeBSD 222661

8 years agosh: Add forgotton test for set.
Peter Avalos [Sun, 25 Dec 2011 17:50:07 +0000 (09:50 -0800)]
sh:  Add forgotton test for set.

Obtained-from:  FreeBSD 222813

8 years agosh: Add test for 332546d32a797c819b3a1804e66be73417674ff1.
Peter Avalos [Sun, 25 Dec 2011 17:45:20 +0000 (09:45 -0800)]
sh:  Add test for 332546d32a797c819b3a1804e66be73417674ff1.

Obtained-from:  FreeBSD 222174

8 years agosh: Test that . /dev/null returns exit status 0 and does not preserve $?.
Peter Avalos [Sun, 25 Dec 2011 17:43:46 +0000 (09:43 -0800)]
sh: Test that . /dev/null returns exit status 0 and does not preserve $?.

Preserving $? may cause problems particularly if set -e is in effect.

It may be useful to preserve the old value of $? in the dot script but this
must not be implemented in such a way that it would break this test.

Obtained-from:  FreeBSD 219390

8 years agosh: Add simple CDPATH test.
Peter Avalos [Sun, 25 Dec 2011 17:42:34 +0000 (09:42 -0800)]
sh: Add simple CDPATH test.

Obtained-from:  FreeBSD 222379

8 years agosh: Add test for LC_COLLATE-based character ranges in case.
Peter Avalos [Sun, 25 Dec 2011 17:41:23 +0000 (09:41 -0800)]
sh: Add test for LC_COLLATE-based character ranges in case.

Obtained-from:  FreeBSD 223011

8 years agosh: Add tests for some corner cases of 'case' exit status.
Peter Avalos [Sun, 25 Dec 2011 17:38:33 +0000 (09:38 -0800)]
sh: Add tests for some corner cases of 'case' exit status.

Obtained-from:  FreeBSD 228007

8 years agosh: Add test for exit status of for loop without items.
Peter Avalos [Sun, 25 Dec 2011 17:35:56 +0000 (09:35 -0800)]
sh: Add test for exit status of for loop without items.

POSIX says the exit status of a for loop without any items shall be 0.
There are no exceptions if the exit status of the previous command was
not 0 or if the item list contains a command substitution with non-zero
exit status.

Obtained-from:  FreeBSD 226892

8 years agosh: Add a test for a fairly obscure case with aliases.
Peter Avalos [Sun, 25 Dec 2011 17:34:40 +0000 (09:34 -0800)]
sh: Add a test for a fairly obscure case with aliases.

Obtained-from:  FreeBSD 224104

8 years agosh: Test that '!' is literal if quoted and first char of bracket expr
Peter Avalos [Sun, 25 Dec 2011 17:33:08 +0000 (09:33 -0800)]
sh: Test that '!' is literal if quoted and first char of bracket expr

Obtained-from:  FreeBSD 223546

8 years agosh: Add test for df6b9adb7f429266f4faf79629df957f76d736f3.
Peter Avalos [Sun, 25 Dec 2011 17:30:32 +0000 (09:30 -0800)]
sh:  Add test for df6b9adb7f429266f4faf79629df957f76d736f3.

Obtained-from:  FreeBSD 223283

8 years agosh: Remove impossible evalskip check in 'for'.
Peter Avalos [Sun, 25 Dec 2011 17:22:49 +0000 (09:22 -0800)]
sh: Remove impossible evalskip check in 'for'.

Obtained-from:  FreeBSD 228015

8 years agosh: Reduce one level of evaltree() recursion when executing 'case'.
Peter Avalos [Sun, 25 Dec 2011 17:20:37 +0000 (09:20 -0800)]
sh: Reduce one level of evaltree() recursion when executing 'case'.

Free expanded case text before executing commands.
Remove impossible evalskip checks (expanding an argument cannot set
evalskip anymore since $(break) and the like are properly executed
in a subshell environment).

Obtained-from:  FreeBSD 228013

8 years agosh: Allow unsetting OPTIND.
Peter Avalos [Sun, 25 Dec 2011 17:16:48 +0000 (09:16 -0800)]
sh: Allow unsetting OPTIND.

Obtained-from:  FreeBSD 227773

8 years agosh: Remove undefined behaviour due to overflow in +/-/* in arithmetic.
Peter Avalos [Sun, 25 Dec 2011 17:13:22 +0000 (09:13 -0800)]
sh: Remove undefined behaviour due to overflow in +/-/* in arithmetic.

Obtained-from:  FreeBSD 227369

8 years agosh(1): Improve documentation of field splitting.
Peter Avalos [Sun, 25 Dec 2011 17:11:49 +0000 (09:11 -0800)]
sh(1): Improve documentation of field splitting.

Obtained-from:  FreeBSD 227122

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of /home/www-data/gitweb/dragonfly
Peter Avalos [Sat, 24 Dec 2011 21:17:59 +0000 (13:17 -0800)]
Merge branch 'master' of /home/www-data/gitweb/dragonfly

8 years agopam_unix: Respect passwordtime from login.conf if set.
Peter Avalos [Sat, 24 Dec 2011 21:14:25 +0000 (13:14 -0800)]
pam_unix:  Respect passwordtime from login.conf if set.

Rewrap a lot of really short lines in pam_unix.8.

Note that pam_unix(8) does not respect PAM_CHANGE_EXPIRED_AUTHTOK.

Obtained-from:  FreeBSD

8 years agopam_ssh: Don't allow a bogus passphrase for unencrypted keys.
Peter Avalos [Sat, 24 Dec 2011 21:00:13 +0000 (13:00 -0800)]
pam_ssh:  Don't allow a bogus passphrase for unencrypted keys.

key_load_private() ignores the passphrase argument if the private key
is unencrypted.  This defeats the nullok check, because it means a
non-null passphrase will successfully unlock the key.

To address this, try at first to load the key without a passphrase.
If this succeeds and the user provided a non-empty passphrase *or*
nullok is false, reject the key.

While I'm here: Load the ECDSA key if there is one.

Obtained-from:  FreeBSD 227757, 219426, & 226101

8 years agoInclude lib/Makefile.inc in pam_modules' Makefile.inc.
Peter Avalos [Sat, 24 Dec 2011 20:53:42 +0000 (12:53 -0800)]
Include lib/Makefile.inc in pam_modules' Makefile.inc.

Otherwise, none of the modules will pick up what's in lib/Makefile.inc.

8 years agoGC pam_krb5 and pam_ksu.
Peter Avalos [Sat, 24 Dec 2011 20:24:52 +0000 (12:24 -0800)]
GC pam_krb5 and pam_ksu.

These haven't been built since 2009, and pam_krb5 is available in
pkgsrc if someone needs it.

8 years agopam_group: Add ruser and luser options.
Peter Avalos [Sat, 24 Dec 2011 20:15:58 +0000 (12:15 -0800)]
pam_group: Add ruser and luser options.

The former corresponds to the current behavior, where the module checks
that the supplicant is a member of the required group.  The latter
checks the target user instead.  If neither option was specified,
pam_group(8) assumes "ruser" and issues a warning.

Obtained-from:  FreeBSD 219563 & 219564

8 years agostyle(9) fix.
Peter Avalos [Sat, 24 Dec 2011 20:03:05 +0000 (12:03 -0800)]
style(9) fix.

8 years agoNFS server: Record bwrite() error in nfsrv_commit.
Venkatesh Srinivas [Sat, 24 Dec 2011 19:27:12 +0000 (11:27 -0800)]
NFS server: Record bwrite() error in nfsrv_commit.

8 years agoNFS server: Zero not-fully-initialized UIO structure.
Venkatesh Srinivas [Sat, 24 Dec 2011 18:26:17 +0000 (10:26 -0800)]
NFS server: Zero not-fully-initialized UIO structure.

From: OpenBSD nfs_serv.c 1.90

8 years agoNFS server: Import various fixes from FreeBSD.
Venkatesh Srinivas [Sat, 24 Dec 2011 18:16:53 +0000 (10:16 -0800)]
NFS server: Import various fixes from FreeBSD.

* Rev 228520: Honor NFSv3 commit call when count = 0. (delphij)

* Rev 228185: Enhance sequential access heuristic used for readahead
              and reuse it for writes as well.
        * Use a prime number for sequential detection table
        * Factor our sequential detection code
        * Ramp up sequential heurstic quickly based on IO size.

        This patch differs from the FreeBSD version in that we rapidly
        decay the sequential heuristic as in the original code and don't
        attempt to deal with reordered RPCs.

* Rev 159871: Size the NFS server dupreq cache on the basis of nmbclusters.
This patch differs from the FreeBSD version in that we don't
alter the desired cache size based on nmbcluster change events.

* Rev 116789: Bug in nfsrv_read() that caused the replies to certain NFSv3
short read operations at the end of a file to not have the "eof"
flag set. (iedowse)

8 years ago<sys/tbridge.h>: Add a __printflike().
Sascha Wildner [Sat, 24 Dec 2011 15:11:01 +0000 (16:11 +0100)]
<sys/tbridge.h>: Add a __printflike().

8 years agolibm: Fix a typo in MLINKS name.
Sascha Wildner [Sat, 24 Dec 2011 15:10:56 +0000 (16:10 +0100)]
libm: Fix a typo in MLINKS name.

8 years agoProperly dispose of page in sf_buf_mfree(), #2.
Venkatesh Srinivas [Sat, 24 Dec 2011 08:41:28 +0000 (00:41 -0800)]
Properly dispose of page in sf_buf_mfree(), #2.

sf_buf_mfree() had a wakeup before it attempted to free a page or wake it up
again. Neither are allowed, as the first wakeup unsets the page BUSY.
Follow on to commit 8c3e9928c907

Reported-by: lentferj
8 years agoAdd HAMMER2 vnode tag type.
Venkatesh Srinivas [Sat, 24 Dec 2011 07:12:36 +0000 (23:12 -0800)]
Add HAMMER2 vnode tag type.

8 years agolibpam: Update Makefile.
Peter Avalos [Sat, 24 Dec 2011 00:59:58 +0000 (16:59 -0800)]
libpam: Update Makefile.

This commit updates the Makefile so that it resembles the Makefiles
distributed by the vendor dist.  This will make updates a little easier.

No functional changes.

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of /repository/git/dragonfly
Venkatesh Srinivas [Sat, 24 Dec 2011 00:32:56 +0000 (16:32 -0800)]
Merge branch 'master' of /repository/git/dragonfly

8 years agokernel: Factor out common parts of bufdamon and bufdaemon_hw.
Venkatesh Srinivas [Sat, 24 Dec 2011 00:31:07 +0000 (16:31 -0800)]
kernel: Factor out common parts of bufdamon and bufdaemon_hw.

Except for a few parameters, the core loops of bufdaemon and bufdaemon_hw were
identical. This commit has no functional change.

8 years agoRemove the script that was used to update the pciconf(8) database.
Sascha Wildner [Sat, 24 Dec 2011 00:11:38 +0000 (01:11 +0100)]
Remove the script that was used to update the pciconf(8) database.

8 years agoUpdate the pciconf(8) database.
Sascha Wildner [Sat, 24 Dec 2011 00:10:23 +0000 (01:10 +0100)]
Update the pciconf(8) database.

Dec 21 snapshot from http://pciids.sourceforge.net/

This commit switches us to using the sourceforge list only. It's large,
actively maintained, and comes in the right format for pciconf(8) so we
need no scripts to prepare it.

Previously it was a combination of this database with Chris Hart's (seems
to be no longer actively maintained) and Jim Boemler's.

8 years agoUpdate build for OpenPAM Lycopsida.
Peter Avalos [Fri, 23 Dec 2011 23:46:46 +0000 (15:46 -0800)]
Update build for OpenPAM Lycopsida.