drm/i915: Drop AGP driver requirement
authorFrançois Tigeot <ftigeot@wolfpond.org>
Fri, 11 Dec 2015 20:15:42 +0000 (21:15 +0100)
committerFrançois Tigeot <ftigeot@wolfpond.org>
Fri, 11 Dec 2015 20:16:06 +0000 (21:16 +0100)
sys/dev/drm/i915/i915_drv.c
sys/dev/drm/i915/i915_gem_gtt.c

index 87481a3..024bc9d 100644 (file)
@@ -896,6 +896,8 @@ static int i915_pci_probe(device_t kdev)
 
        device = pci_get_device(kdev);
 
+       driver.driver_features &= ~(DRIVER_USE_AGP);
+
        for (i = 0; pciidlist[i].device != 0; i++) {
                if (pciidlist[i].device == device) {
                        i915_attach_list[0].device = device;
@@ -1608,9 +1610,9 @@ static struct drm_driver driver = {
         * deal with them for Intel hardware.
         */
        .driver_features =
-           DRIVER_USE_AGP | DRIVER_REQUIRE_AGP |
-           DRIVER_HAVE_IRQ | DRIVER_IRQ_SHARED | DRIVER_GEM,
-
+           DRIVER_USE_AGP |
+           DRIVER_HAVE_IRQ | DRIVER_IRQ_SHARED | DRIVER_GEM |
+           DRIVER_RENDER,
        .load = i915_driver_load,
        .unload = i915_driver_unload,
        .open = i915_driver_open,
@@ -1706,7 +1708,6 @@ static int __init i915_init(void)
 
 DRIVER_MODULE_ORDERED(i915, vgapci, i915_driver, drm_devclass, NULL, NULL, SI_ORDER_ANY);
 MODULE_DEPEND(i915, drm, 1, 1, 1);
-MODULE_DEPEND(i915, agp, 1, 1, 1);
 MODULE_DEPEND(i915, iicbus, 1, 1, 1);
 MODULE_DEPEND(i915, iic, 1, 1, 1);
 MODULE_DEPEND(i915, iicbb, 1, 1, 1);
index 19935a8..b4003c6 100644 (file)
@@ -1721,7 +1721,6 @@ int i915_gem_setup_global_gtt(struct drm_device *dev,
        }
 
 #ifdef __DragonFly__
-       intel_gtt_clear_range(start / PAGE_SIZE, (end-start) / PAGE_SIZE);
        device_printf(dev->dev,
            "taking over the fictitious range 0x%lx-0x%lx\n",
            dev_priv->gtt.mappable_base + start, dev_priv->gtt.mappable_base + start + mappable);