VFS accounting: do not count write operations for removed files
authorFrancois Tigeot <ftigeot@wolfpond.org>
Fri, 30 Mar 2012 08:52:07 +0000 (10:52 +0200)
committerFran├žois Tigeot <ftigeot@wolfpond.org>
Fri, 30 Mar 2012 16:46:19 +0000 (18:46 +0200)
commit384367d5cc2b4958f659c717b1d3ad7eb755ee2a
treefa50dc535a0fc8c3c607926f7713da477028fb5e
parent0c57ebbb8cd921b042530610f0ac661273b4b5da
VFS accounting: do not count write operations for removed files

* vnode operations can and do happen out-of-order in some circumstances
  (multi-job builds with make for example)

* check if the vnode has at least one associated link to be sure it
  still corresponds to an existing file

* do not count the write operation if this is not the case
sys/kern/vfs_vopops.c